Photo

If you could magically solve 1 problem in your racing world, what would it be?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Matt Covert

Matt Covert

1st Heat

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 07 June 2016 - 05:19 PM

Hey everyone! My motorsport company is conducting some research into the autocross industry/culture. I'm a professional stunt driver in the Northeast and an autocrosser from Maine to DC, and I want to understand more about what autocrossers are going through. I feel like the best place to start is to poke your sore spots. 

1. If you could magically solve any one problem in your racing world, what would it be?

2. What are you currently doing to solve the problem, or what have you tried before?

3. Why hasn't that solved your problem?

Thanks in advance. -Matt Covert

#2 DavidC

DavidC

1st Heat

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 07 June 2016 - 09:20 PM

Hey everyone! My motorsport company is conducting some research into the autocross industry/culture. I'm a professional stunt driver in the Northeast and an autocrosser from Maine to DC, and I want to understand more about what autocrossers are going through. I feel like the best place to start is to poke your sore spots. 

• If you could magically solve any one problem in your racing world, what would it be?

• What are you currently doing to solve the problem, or what have you tried before?

• Why hasn't that solved your problem?

Thanks in advance. -Matt Covert

1. Need to find the perfect car settings to allow for the most traction/"best" handling car at Lincoln Airpark for the SCCA Solo Nationals.

2. I attended the Spring Nationals and tested two different tires brands and a few rear bar settings. Probably close to 50 runs, some in the wet during competition, and quite a bit on the test & tune track.